A Balanced Diet

I’m enjoying an unusual bowl of cereal! Uncle Sam’s cereal (the original, you know the one with the whole flax seeds and the “ironed out” steamed wheat berries?) garnished with a small portion of Lucky Charms. You’d be surprised how good that is! (and my husband is so delighted I’m finally working on that box of Uncle Sam’s that no one else in my family will touch.)

I like to call this a balanced diet…I don’t eat all fake foods, but I enjoy some. I don’t eat all organic foods, but I enjoy some. The example with arguably the most irony of my balanced diet cuisine? I bag a lunch, right? Well, I was in one of my organic, highly nutritive kicks, and I was even home-sprouting organic sprouts in my kitchen.

I made my (delicious!) sandwich with whole wheat bread, organic leafy sprouts, commercially prepared yellow mustard, and that mystery meat we like to call bologna! My coworkers got rather the raised eyebrow/chuckle out of it. My lunch bag was rounded off by a baggie of raw carrots and a candy bar.

Balance. I’m all about it! (ha ha)

(peace, all!)

5 Responses to A Balanced Diet

  1. Satchel Pooch says:

    Ha-ha! I love it!

  2. karla says:

    Hey, Satchel Pooch! Glad I could make you smile. Need to catch up with your blog again soon. My (continuing!) bad. peace

  3. alkaline body diet…

    […]A Balanced Diet « Prayers-Poems-Wonderings[…]…

  4. Hello there, I found your site by the use of Google even ass searching for a related topic, your website came up, it seems great.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, just changed into aware of your weblog through Google, and
    located that it is truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate if you happen tto continue this in future.
    Numerous other folks will probably be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  5. 50 Inch tv says:

    You actually make it seem so easy together with your presentation however I to find this matter to
    be actually something that I feel I might never understand.

    It seems too complex and very broad for me. I am having a look
    ahead for your subsequent put up, I’ll try to get the cling
    of it!

Leave a Reply

