Check out this conversation! (marcus borg/gordon atkinson)

I follow real live preacher’s blog.  (author is Gordon Atkinson, a liberal Baptist minister)  I really respect this guy.

I’ve recently started reading stuff by Marcus Borg.  I really respect THIS guy, too.  I may blog one of these days on my reactions to a book of his I’ve been reading one of these days.  But another time.

The two of these guys got together before some sort of conference, and Gordon has posted the audio  of the conversation here.

I recommend it to you.  Enjoy reading Gordon’s prefacing blog post.  Enjoy reading some of the thoughtful commenters’ thoughts.  Just enjoy, think, and ponder.

(one of these days I’ll get back to writing my own material, too, instead of posting up a link-fest!  But really, you’ll like it, so link up and have some mental fun.)

Peace all! – Karla

11 Responses to Check out this conversation! (marcus borg/gordon atkinson)

  1. There’s no shame in posting a linkfest. It’s helpful to us to find good stuff.

  2. Hey thanks! May I say that, in reading High Calling Blogs, your addition to the community is wonderful. You are thoughtful, and I enjoy reading you. My comment on your thoughts about money and the mission of the church is a good example of how I feel.

  3. […] Hype in the Blogosphere: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7    Standard Podcast [44:35m]: Play Now | Play in Popup | […]

  4. ricardo says:

    Hello my question is Marcus Borg believe in second coming and judgment day?Thank you

  5. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the easiest
    thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people
    think about worries that they plainly do not
    know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as
    defined out the whole thing without having side-effects
    , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more.
    Thanks

  6. Myrtis says:

    I enjoy what you guys are usually up too. Such clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to our blogroll.

  7. What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web site regularly,
    this website is really nice and the viewers are actually sharing fastidious thoughts.

  8. mobile games says:

    Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new
    project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information to work
    on. You have done a wonderful job!

  9. When some one searches for his vital thing, so he/she wishes to be available that in detail, thus
    that thing is maintained over here.

  10. fx-trend says:

    Прошу прощения, ничем не могу помочь, но
    уверен, что Вам обязательно помогут.
    Не отчаивайтесь.

Leave a Reply

